After all, I’m a work in progress, but there have been some huge takeaways. Here are my top 20 things I know now that I wish I’d known while I was living my 20s: Similarly, I look at my friends in their 40s, an age where I thought everyone has it together and realize they’re still figuring it out, too. Here’s why that’s a good thing: when you’re stagnant, you’re dead. Anyone who tells you they have it all figured out is either an idiot, a liar, or hasn’t truly lived. So whatever your perception is of what things “should” look like, let it go. Bonus tip: Nothing good happens after 1am and nothing good comes from drinking alcohol in the form of a shot. (Seriously, nothing.) They say that your 20s are for defining and your 30s are for refining. I couldn’t be more excited to see what the next decade brings! So here’s the takeaway: No matter where you are, it’s never too late to learn from your past and embrace your potential.

20 Things I Wish I d Known In My 20s - 9320 Things I Wish I d Known In My 20s - 5620 Things I Wish I d Known In My 20s - 46