Yes, independently of each other yoga and marijuana offer these experiences, but together? I was honestly skeptical at first. Would I break out into a giggle fit? Would I want a predominantly restorative practice, or simply an extended savasana? Would I unintentionally fall asleep? After paging through the health benefits and deepened experiences Dee describes, my interest was piqued enough to try. Will I do ganja yoga again? Maybe, but similar to naked yoga, I’d stick with doing it solo or in a small group and only on occasion. In fact, I wouldn’t recommend going to a public class stoned unless everyone around you was also partaking in a safe space. That said, ganja yoga can be a pleasant way to unwind at the end of the day and invite creativity into your practice. (Editor’s note: Of course, speak with your doctor or health professional before introducing therapeutics into your yoga routine.)

Ganja Yoga  9 Ways Weed Changed My Practice - 78Ganja Yoga  9 Ways Weed Changed My Practice - 75Ganja Yoga  9 Ways Weed Changed My Practice - 86Ganja Yoga  9 Ways Weed Changed My Practice - 99