In the excerpt below, get a feel for just how masterfully author Kate Bowler turns the fragility of our human experience into meaning. For more, you can purchase your own copy here. I ran my fingers along the black ink covering the altar and the pen marking gouging the soft wooden walls. Almost every inch of it was covered with words. I miss you every day. Please let my daughter be the way she was before. Did you make it to heaven, my love? Helen, I am weak. But you already knew that. I looked up. Hundreds of slips of paper were stuffed into the rafters and seams in the wall. All the people who have fallen into the cracks in the universe, undone by the smallest tragedies. We try to outsmart our limitations and our bad, bad luck, but here we are, shouting the truth into the abyss. There is no cure to being human. Devon’s first book, Earth Women, is coming soon. To learn more, join the mailing list, and receive updates, head to www.devonbarrowwriting.com.

How To Move Forward When Life Throws A Wrench In Your Plans - 27How To Move Forward When Life Throws A Wrench In Your Plans - 38How To Move Forward When Life Throws A Wrench In Your Plans - 26How To Move Forward When Life Throws A Wrench In Your Plans - 75