But to reap all the benefits of ketosis, Metabolic Switch was the star of my daily routine. Ketosis has been connected to stable blood sugar levels (thanks to the low-carb intake), lower triglyceride levels1, and even cognitive health2…. So there’s no way I was skipping that! While this powder can be mixed with any drink, I’ll level with you: The taste is pretty intense. So I mixed it with water, the juice of half a lemon, chugged, and got the keto kick of my day. After my keto week, the shifts I felt were tangible. For starters, my energy levels were far less sporadic. And considering ketone bodies are a fantastic fuel source for the brain3, it’s no wonder that my mind felt clearer and sharper than it had in a long time. But even more importantly: Living the keto-life was surprisingly easy. I was dubious before, but now that I’ve had a taste. Consider me on the bandwagon. Devon’s first book, Earth Women, is coming soon. To learn more, join the mailing list, and receive updates, head to www.devonbarrowwriting.com.

I Went Keto For A Week  Here s What Made It Surprisingly Easier - 72I Went Keto For A Week  Here s What Made It Surprisingly Easier - 14I Went Keto For A Week  Here s What Made It Surprisingly Easier - 55I Went Keto For A Week  Here s What Made It Surprisingly Easier - 47I Went Keto For A Week  Here s What Made It Surprisingly Easier - 14