I’m also a traditional Italian girl who loves to eat, so my meals need to be delicious, too! Here’s what you might find me enjoying on a typical day: Oh, and coffee is a must. Don’t talk to me before I’ve had my coffee. I have at least one cup of bone broth every day, and I try to work in two cups. This morning, I went for chicken bone broth—but I love beef, turkey, and fish bone broth as well. I like to vary my wraps by using different types of lettuce. (You can also make “scoops” instead of wraps by stuffing little Belgian endive leaves with egg, tuna, or chicken salad.) And for extra crunch in my fillings, I toss in some finely diced jicama. It has a mild, sweet flavor, and it’s a powerful prebiotic that’s great for your gut bugs. By the way, the trick to this dessert is to chill your cream for hours ahead of time. (I pop it in the fridge the night before.) Also, chill your mixing bowl and beaters. Add a little almond or vanilla extract to your whipped cream, and it’s totally yummy with no added sugar at all. A weight-loss and natural anti-aging expert, Petrucci is a concierge doctor for celebrities in New York City and Los Angeles. She is a board-certified naturopathic physician and a certified nutrition consultant. Dr. Petrucci attended Temple University and St. Joseph’s University before doing postgraduate work in Europe, studying naturopathic medicine in England and Switzerland. She is one of the few practitioners in the United States certified in biological medicine by the esteemed Dr. Thomas Rau of the Paracelsus Klinik Lustmuhle in Switzerland. Petrucci is a weekly contributor on Dr. Oz and appears regularly on Good Morning America and other national news programs. As the driving force behind the popular website drkellyann.com. Currently, Petrucci is focusing much of her attention on developing innovative beauty- and food-based products.

What Dr  Kellyann Petrucci Eats In A Typical Day - 65What Dr  Kellyann Petrucci Eats In A Typical Day - 91What Dr  Kellyann Petrucci Eats In A Typical Day - 63What Dr  Kellyann Petrucci Eats In A Typical Day - 73What Dr  Kellyann Petrucci Eats In A Typical Day - 79What Dr  Kellyann Petrucci Eats In A Typical Day - 71What Dr  Kellyann Petrucci Eats In A Typical Day - 36